Tell me about yourself

Points to remember

  • Assume that you're sitting in front of the HR manager.
  • HR manager asked, Tell me about yourself
  • Consider the situation is real, and write your real answer. Submit your answer now.

7 Answer(s) for 'Tell me about yourself'

Here are some points you must include in your answer to "Tell me Something about yourself".

SECTIONS:

A good answer must include a little bit about everything i.e. work, academic, and personal.

  • Work: 60%, projects, and internships
  • Academics: 25%-30%, academics, and achievements in university and school.
  • Personal: 10%- 15%, keep it simple, tell something interesting about yourself, hobbies, etc.

COMPOSITION:

Your answer must start with a basic introduction of yourself like your name and where are you from. Then proceed to your work experience and academies, the most recent one first. Share perks and experiences.
Then move to your achievements if any (maximum one or two).

Optional, At last share a soft skill you have that might benefit the company [this is totally optional you can close without this one but if your skill fits in perfectly it can make a difference].

Example:

My self Shivang Yadav, I am from Indore. I have 4 + years of content writing experience and 2 years of coding experience. In my 4 years as a writer, I have written hundreds of good-quality articles and guided many of my fellow writers. Some of my write-ups have ranked #1 on google and drive about 1000 page views daily to the website. I have a degree in computer science engineering from RGPV university and have scored 7 CGPA. My schooling in from SICA school. I also know the french Languages which might benefit the organization.

Answer by Shivang, on July 27, 2022

Always start with telling your Name but never use "Myself" or "This is" while introducing your name. You can either use "My name is" or "I am" <Your Name>.

Eg: My name is Pranit Sharma

After this, add your home or the place where you belong, for example, "I come from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh".

Once you are done with your name and your place, tell them your school and college details.

Eg: I have completed my class 12 from Bhartiyam Vidya Niketan, Gwalior and I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science branch from the Institute of Technology and Management, Gwalior.

Once your school and college details are over, you can tell them about your family if you want or you may skip this and directly start with your ambitions or what you wanted to be or what you aspire to be.

For eg: I aspire to become a better individual professionally in the field of Software Development and also in my personal life I aspire to become a responsible member of my family.

If you still have time left to speak then you may add your skills & achievements of your life and also some good experiences of your life.

Eg: I am a confident, dedicated, and responsible person towards my work and I learned these skills from my school where I was a member of the Student Council. I have won 1st prize in a National Level photography competition and also I have participated in Model United Nation in 2016.

If you are a fresher then you are adding your experiences and achievements which are not related to your professional domain and in that case you should be careful about what to speak.

If you are an experienced person, you should add all the past achievements and experiences of your professional career.

Answer by Pranit Sharma, on July 26, 2022

My name is Mehak, and I'm 24 years old. I was born and brought up in New Delhi. I completed my schooling from Sardar Patel Vidyalaya, New Delhi, and then proceeded to get a degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Amity University, Noida.

I was inclined towards Event Management in college after organizing the annual fest there, which got me to volunteer in various fashion events like Lotus Makeup India Fashion Week, and Runway Fashion Week among others.

During the lockdown, my focus shifted from Event Management to Finance. I studied the various aspects of finance during the first year of Lockdown and got a job as a Financial Analyst in one of the leading companies in India. I'm currently working there, learning about this vast field on-site. My aim in the upcoming years is to get into a good company overseas and continue in this field that I've come to love.

Answer by Mehak Aggarwal, on July 26, 2022

Myself Muskan Bhadana, I am a 21 years old student, recently completed my graduation from Maitreyi college of Delhi University and now will be doing my further studies.

I put up in a nuclear family in Faridabad which roots up to the Gujjar community.

Coming up to my nature: I am so social, loving, and kiddish. I love to dance, sing, enhance myself, believe in myself, writing, and be joyous.
I feel I love challenges and have capabilities of, learning new things, the ability to deal with hardships situations, and management.

Also, I am very straightforward in nature.

Answer by Muskan Bhadana, on July 25, 2022

My name is sandhya Vasant Londhe. And I completed MCA from Shivaji university with 83%. Then I have completed VC from vi Evander college Kolhapur with 69%. My home town is Kolhapur my family member is my husband, mother-in-law, and father-in-law.

Answer by SANDHYA VASANT LONDHE, on September 14, 2022

Good morning /afternoon sir, thank you for giving me an opportunity to introduce myself.

My name is Manjunath Yadav and I am 21 years old. I am from Davangere I completed my 10th and 12th in siddaganga college with 90% and 88%. I am currently studying in the 7th semester/ final year in the electronics and communication branch and my total aggregate until 6 semester is 8.35. About my technical skills, I am proficient in C programming and data structures. I completed an internship on Machine Learning under invention Technologies in Bangalore.

I have done a project on sales prediction using machine learning. I am fluent in English and Kannada languages. My hobbies are shade drawing, playing blitz chess, and photoshop. My strengths include presentation skills, quick adopting, and learning.

Answer by CLOWNPRINCE, on October 13, 2022

My self Aadhavan and I from Nagapattinam ,
Finished BCA Degree in EGS Pillay Arts and Science College Nagapattinam with 77%,
10th and 12th in New Millennium Matric higher secondary school Cuddalore with 75% and 69%,
I got a knowldge in Java ,C programming , SQL, Web tech,
And my strenthg is learn everthing quickly, team work goods.

Answer by Aadhavan, on January 26, 2023


Comments and Discussions!





Languages: » C » C++ » C++ STL » Java » Data Structure » C#.Net » Android » Kotlin » SQL
Web Technologies: » PHP » Python » JavaScript » CSS » Ajax » Node.js » Web programming/HTML
Solved programs: » C » C++ » DS » Java » C#
Aptitude que. & ans.: » C » C++ » Java » DBMS
Interview que. & ans.: » C » Embedded C » Java » SEO » HR
CS Subjects: » CS Basics » O.S. » Networks » DBMS » Embedded Systems » Cloud Computing
» Machine learning » CS Organizations » Linux » DOS
More: » Articles » Puzzles » News/Updates

© https://www.includehelp.com some rights reserved.