Indian States and Union Territories GK MCQs

By Muskan Bhadana Last updated : December 05, 2023

India is a federal Union comprising 28 states and eight union territories for a total of 36 entities. The state and union territories are further subdivided into districts and smaller administrative divisions.

The states of India are self-governing administrative divisions, each having a state government. The governing powers of the states Are shared between the state government and the union government. On the other hand, the union territories are directly governed by the union government. Though some of the union territories have their own territorial government, they do not have police forces.

MCQs on States and Union Territories of India

Welcome to the Comprehensive Index of India's 28 States and 8 Union Territories! This MCQ guide provides a glimpse into the geographical, cultural, and historical diversity that defines each state. Challenge yourself to navigate through these questions, each designed to test your knowledge about India's vibrant regions. From iconic landmarks to indigenous traditions, this quiz covers it all. Let the exploration begin.

MCQs on 28 States of India

  1. Andhra Pradesh
  2. Arunachal Pradesh
  3. Assam
  4. Bihar
  5. Chhattisgarh
  6. Goa
  7. Gujarat
  8. Haryana
  9. Himachal Pradesh
  10. Jharkhand
  11. Karnataka
  12. Kerala
  13. Madhya Pradesh
  14. Maharashtra
  15. Manipur
  16. Meghalaya
  17. Mizoram
  18. Nagaland
  19. Odisha
  20. Punjab
  21. Rajasthan
  22. Sikkim
  23. Tamil Nadu
  24. Telangana
  25. Tripura
  26. Uttar Pradesh
  27. Uttarakhand
  28. West Bengal

MCQs on 8 Union Territories of India

  1. Andaman and Nicobar Island
  2. Chandigarh
  3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
  4. Delhi
  5. Ladakh
  6. Lakshadweep

Comments and Discussions!

Load comments ↻

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved.